Introducing Airport Impressions

Airport Impressions are a 4-piece band formed in 2008 and without a doubt one of the most successful groups to emerge from Malta.


The band consists of Errol Sammut (lead vocals, guitar), Johann Schembri (guitar), Chris Curmi (bass guitar), and Steve Farrugia (drums).

Inspired by rock, pop, and indie folk, they are an emerging band internationally raising its name with performance at Isle of Malta MTV to over 50k music fans.

“Their passion, their energy and their knack for powerful melodies are evident in their live shows whether at home or abroad,” says Michael Bugeja from Times of Malta.

The latest album, Mariette, perfectly captures the band’s musical journey to date, its twelve songs reflecting a versatility that has evolved over the years. Embracing pop and rock as much as it does country and indie folk, its songs blend all of these elements to find their own place on this record.


Airport Impressions have clocked up countless radio hits along the way, among them ‘Borderline’, ‘Wake up’, ‘Walk with Me’ and, more recently ‘Hymns of June’ and ‘Berlin.’ The latter also won first place in the Unsigned Only 2014 edition for the Adult Album Alternative category.

Airport Impressions are continuously raising their name and have already booked festivals for 2016 including Midstock and a UK Tour.

Connect with Airport Impressions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.