Grooved-out pop banger: All girl J-Pop group FAKY are back with latest single, ‘Candy’

Based in Tokyo, FAKY (Pronounced Fei-ki), crash onto British shores as anything but your average J-Pop group. Immediately picking up support on DAZED&CONFUSED for their hyper-cool style, FAKY are the first Asian act to sign a British record deal. Working with producers such as DJ Fresh, BB Diamond and Commands (Charli XCX, Anne Marie), FAKY take apart the Harajuku stereotype piece by piece.

Following on from their latest release ‘Someday We’ll Know’, Anna, Lil’ Fang, Mikako and Akina come through with a new, grooved-out pop banger in “Candy”. With the rapid handclaps and saxophone samples, this is another fiery jam worthy of the Little Mix and (dare we say it) Spice Girls affiliations that the group are already beginning to conjure from the press.

A bona fide phenomenon already in Japan, with five No.1s under their belts and just nominated for Best Newcomer at the JP MTV Awards, FAKY continue to stick their flag in the UK – and make us move whilst they do it.

Connect with FAKY

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Lil’ Fang | Anna | Akina | Mikako

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


I agree

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.